Upcoming Blogathons, NEW Blogathon, Blog Announcements

January is here and there are many things happening!  Not only do I have THREE blogathons that I am participating in this month, BUT I have a few blog announcements!

First up let’s recap the blogathons that are coming up this month:

January 17th – Contrary to Popular Opinion Blogathon hosted by SisterCelluloid and MoviesSilently, I will be contributing an “anti” post about DR ZHIVAGO 

January 22-25th – Miriam Hopkins Blogathon hosted by SilverScreenings and ASmallPressLife, I’ll be writing a post about TROUBLE IN PARADISE

January 31st – Dueling Divas Blogathon hosted by Backlots, I will be writing about the relationship between Olivia de Havilland and Joan Fontaine

And NOW I am joining a new blogathon coming up this March and I am so so so so excited about it!  I am so excited, in fact, that I am doing TWO blog posts for it!  It is the Pre-Code Blogathon hosted by Danny at Pre-Code.com and ShadowsandSatin, running March 31st-April 3rd.  I am planning to write about two films, SAFE IN HELL and THE STRANGE LOVE OF MOLLY LOUVAIN.

I am so excited about this newest blogathon, since I have a deep and abiding love for pre-code films, that I am planning to spend the month of March watching nothing but pre-code films!  This is still in the early stages but I am thinking that this blogathon is the perfect excuse to watch all eight volumes of FORBIDDEN HOLLYWOOD from the Warner Archive.

Finally, a great big THANK YOU to everyone who has read this blog, left comments, RT’d entries on Twitter, liked my links on Facebook, or supported the blog in anyway!  We are over 1,000 views already and I can’t wait to share more movies with all of you!

4 thoughts on “Upcoming Blogathons, NEW Blogathon, Blog Announcements

  1. maedez January 12, 2015 / 2:44 am

    I’m looking forward to your thoughts on Trouble in Paradise!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

