Two New Blogathons and a Thank You!

I will be taking part in two more blogathons in April and May, but before we get to that I want to say Thank You!  I recently was admitted into the Classic Movie Blog Association (CMBA) and I am completely thrilled!  New members are admitted on the votes of current members so a great big THANK YOU to all current members!  It is a terrific association and many great blogs are members so be sure to check them out!

Now on to the blogathons!  I will be taking part in the CMBA’s Spring Blogathon themed the Fabulous Films of the 30s!  I have decided to do a post on THE AWFUL TRUTH and there are many other fantastic posts planned so be sure to keep an eye out for that!

This May 16th is National Classic Movie Day and what better way to celebrate than with a blogathon?  This time it is a blogathon devoted to celebrating our favorite classic films hosted by  Classic Film and TV Cafe.  I will be writing about my favorite movie of all time, THE PHILADELPHIA STORY!

Stayed tuned for all the fun and enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Two New Blogathons and a Thank You!

  1. awolverton77 March 24, 2015 / 9:39 pm

    Yea! Congratulations!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Vanessa B (@callmeveebee) March 25, 2015 / 1:03 pm

    I’ll be taking part in both of those blogathons too! I’ll be profiling SHALL WE DANCE (1937) for the first one and THE SHOP AROUND THE CORNER (1940) for the second one. Can’t wait to read everyone’s entries!

    And congratulations on being accepted into the CMBA! I was one of the people who voted for your blog haha 😀 x

    Liked by 1 person

    • nowvoyaging March 25, 2015 / 1:45 pm

      Aww thank you! ☺️ I love THE SHOP AROUND THE CORNER so I can’t wait to read your entry!

      Like

  3. popegrutch March 31, 2015 / 5:05 pm

    And, it’s my chance to congratulate you! Welcome, fellow CMBA newbie!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

