The 1947 Blogathon!

This July I will be taking part in another fabulous blogathon hosted by the equally fabulous Kristina from Speakeasy and Karen from Shadows and Satin!  The focus is on the year 1947 and let me first just say that I had NO idea that so many great films came out that year!  Because I am a crazy person (I am, ask anyone) I will be posting on TWO films!  The first will be BLACK NARCISSUS because I am having an urge to see it again, maybe because I just got a new Criterion Edition of it.  The second will be THE BACHELOR AND THE BOBBY SOXER because not only do I really enjoy the film, but also because 1947 was the year that my grandmother graduated high school and she was a bobby soxer!

So stayed tuned for that and get ready because my post for the Beach Party Blogathon will be hitting the surf soon!

Leave a Reply

