Library Book Sale!

One of our local libraries was having a book sale…it was madness but luckily the books I want are of no interest to the book sellers who push you out of the way. I got tons more but these are the classic film related ones!

In case the picture isn’t clear here is a list of what I got:

Those Fabulous Movie Years: The 30s

Bing by Charles Thompson

The Great Movies by Roger Ebert

Life Itself by Roger Ebert

Kate; The Life of Katharine Hepburn by Charles Higham

Garbo by Norman Zierold

Swanson on Swanson; An Autobiography by Gloria Swanson

Kate Remembered by A. Scott Berg 

Haunted Houseful by Alfred Hitchcock 

14 thoughts on “Library Book Sale!

  1. Colin June 12, 2015 / 6:22 pm

    Nice haul there – there’s something I always find attractive about old library books.

    Liked by 1 person

    • nowvoyaging June 12, 2015 / 6:33 pm

      Me too! I always go for the older books… I also got a cookbook from 1947, a book by Hendrik Van Loon, and a lot more!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Colin June 12, 2015 / 6:35 pm

        From a collector’s point of view, they don’t seem to be worth much. But then I’m not a collector and I don’t care.

        Liked by 1 person

      • nowvoyaging June 12, 2015 / 6:37 pm

        Oh yeah I don’t buy them for anything more than my enjoyment…plus I want to give them a good home

        Liked by 1 person

      • Colin June 12, 2015 / 6:38 pm

        The only reasons that actually matter…

        Liked by 1 person

    • nowvoyaging June 12, 2015 / 6:34 pm

      I am excited! Luckily the pushy booksellers don’t want my kind of books!

      Like

    • nowvoyaging June 14, 2015 / 2:19 pm

      Haha luckily I brought a huge bag! But navigating with a stroller was interesting!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

