Criterion Hauling with My Dad

Today begins the glorious three weeks also known as the Barnes and Noble 50% Off Criterion Sale. My parents and I (along with my son) made our morning trip to Barnes and Noble and here is what I picked up!

  
I had to pick up JUDEX having watched the silent serial to see how it compares. And I know TIME BANDITS doesn’t count as a “classic” film but I had to buy it.  Here is what my Dad hauled:

  
Then my Dad and I settled in to watch THE RULES OF THE GAME, which is one of my ten films to watch in 2015. There will be a post about that film coming soon but for now here is a preview.

  
Yes, those are our feet.

4 thoughts on “Criterion Hauling with My Dad

  1. lizzytish July 7, 2015 / 8:58 pm

    …and, yes, those are Phillies Crocs! Nice haul!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Vanessa B (@callmeveebee) July 8, 2015 / 1:34 pm

    I am SO envious of both of your hauls right now! I looked into the online sale last night and put The Palm Beach Story and Stagecoach into my cart but then when I saw how much the shipping charges to Canada were, I closed the window 😦 I find the very idea of cross-border shipping charges so ridiculous. I mean, it’s 2015 people! Unless you’re ordering something from overseas, shipping charges shouldn’t apply.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

