The William Wellman Blogathon Is Taking Off…And A Brief Note From William Wellman Jr.

First of all, I want to say a great big THANK YOU to everyone who has signed up so far to take part in The William Wellman Blogathon!  I was so happy that so many of you are as excited about William Wellman as I am!

william-wellman-blogathon-bill

Here is the original post if you would still like to sign up to take part!

I sent a message to William Wellman Jr. to let him know that his book inspired so many of us to come together to celebrate the life and works of his father.  This morning I received this comment from him:

Love your Blogathon idea. My father has been a passion of mine to bring recognition to his vast
body of work. To my mind, he is the most versatile director of his era. Maybe any era…

Thank you so much to William Wellman Jr. for taking the time to stop by and look at our blogathon!  I know we are going to have a great time and do him, and his father, proud!

13 thoughts on “The William Wellman Blogathon Is Taking Off…And A Brief Note From William Wellman Jr.

Leave a Reply

