Another Classic Film Book Haul!

Today I stopped by my local church thrift shop and so you know what that means…

Classic Film Book Haul!

IMG_1535

And these books were just 50¢ each!

What I Got

Sweetheart; The Story of Mary Pickford by Robert Windeler

Me; Stories of My Life by Katharine Hepburn

Ernie; The Autobiography by Ernest Borgnine

My Wicked, Wicked Ways by Errol Flynn (Yay!)

The Vaudevillians by Bill Smith

A Remarkable Woman; A Biography of Katharine Hepburn by Anne Edwards

Judy Garland; A Biography by Anne Edwards

Ginger; My Story by Ginger Rogers (Yay yay!)

Charlie Chaplin; Pyramid Illustrated History of The Movies by Robert F. Moss

Shirley Temple; Pyramid Illustrated History of The Movies by Jeanine Basinger

Marlon Brando; The Way It’s Never Been Done Before by George Englund

The Great Movie Shorts; Those Wonderful One- and Two-Reelers of the Thirties and Forties by Leonard Maltin

Let me know in the comments if you have read any of these books and how you like book haul posts.  I have some other classic film books, as well as some I have ordered that I am waiting for, that I haven’t posted about yet so if you like seeing book hauls let me know and I will keep posting them!

12 thoughts on “Another Classic Film Book Haul!

  1. sepiastories July 25, 2015 / 9:39 pm

    I LOVE book hauls! 🙂 The Mennonite Thrift Store here in Edmonton evidently had someone’s old Hollywood COLLECTION donated after their death. I happened in early on, and when the lady told me they’d be putting some out every week, built my “old Hollywood research library” that way. We’re talking $60-100 coffee table books for 5, 10, and 15 dollars each! So every weekend was MTS day. I was so lucky that, even though I was underemployed at the time, it was within our price range. And has kept me working for years. (I’m still expanding it, even though it’s sometimes hard to). Congrats on your new babies!

    Liked by 1 person

    • nowvoyaging July 25, 2015 / 9:45 pm

      Isn’t it fun to build your library like this? Plus I like the unique titles!

      Like

      • sepiastories July 26, 2015 / 12:19 am

        It is, but I also still like heading to Larry Edmunds and spending obscene amounts when I’m on vacation and have the money. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Kristina July 25, 2015 / 9:44 pm

    Love to see the haul posts, love to see familiar covers! Great stuff for so little money. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • nowvoyaging July 25, 2015 / 9:44 pm

      Yay! Book hauls are great! I would love to see yours!

      Like

  3. Colin July 25, 2015 / 11:06 pm

    Good stuff there – My Wicked, Wicked Ways is marvelously entertaining.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Colin July 25, 2015 / 11:10 pm

        Some people say it starts a bit slow but I loved it all the way through first time I read it, and I’ve revisited it a few times since over the years. Hope you enjoy it.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

