Another Library Sale Book Haul!

Today I went to one of my local libraries for a book sale and managed to pick up some more classic film books!

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

Here is what I got!

Garbo; Her Story by Antoni Gronowicz

Pappy; The Life of John Ford by Dan Ford

Valentino by Irving Shulman

Shelley by Shelley Winters

Home; A Memoir of My Early Years by Julie Andrews

Round Up the Usual Suspects; The Making of Casablanca – Bogart, Bergman and World War II

The Paramount Pretties by James Robert Parish

Vivien Leigh; A Biography by Anne Edwards

Lawrence Olivier;  A Biography by Donald Spoto

Natalie: A Memoir by Her Sister Lana Wood

The Movie Book: The 1940s by Ann Lloyd

Susan Hayward; Portrait of a Survivor by Beverly Linet

Samuel Goldwyn Presents by Alvin H. Marill

Have you read any of these?  Let me know in the comments!

11 thoughts on “Another Library Sale Book Haul!

  1. shadowsandsatin November 19, 2015 / 8:14 pm

    Nice! I have Garbo, The Paramount Pretties, Shelley, and the Susan Hayward book. I’d love that 1940s one, and the Sam Goldwyn, too! I got a bunch of books at a sale about a month ago, and took a picture, but I never did anything with it. 🙂

    Enjoy your loot!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kristina November 19, 2015 / 11:03 pm

    I have Garbo,Olivier, Hayward, Pappy (actually will be reading that soon I think) and the 1940s book! wow, great haul!! [applause]. Linet also wrote an Alan Ladd bio.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. awolverton77 November 20, 2015 / 2:51 am

    Nice! I’m about to start reading ROUND UP THE USUAL SUSPECTS.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

