January 2016: A Wrap-Up

January was another busy month for me but I still managed to get some movies under my belt!

lombardandgablenewyear

Blogathons: I took part in several blogathons this month including The Loretta Young Blogathon, The Backstage Blogathon, and The Classic Collaborations Blogathon!

the-lady-eve-stanwyck-fonda-055

Twelve Classics for 2016: I started off 2016 by watching the first of my Twelve Classics for 2016.  I can now say that I have seen THE LADY EVE and it was fantastic!

Classic Film Blogger Shout-Out: Ruth of Silver Screenings is my pick for this month!  Ruth is just awesome and she is also a super nice person to boot!  Head over to her site to see all of her wonderful posts and be sure to check out the O’Canada Blogathon that she is co-hosting with Kristina of Speakeasy.

1

Favorite Film Discovery of the Month: This one goes to GREAT EXPECTATIONS directed by David Lean.  This was my first foray into the world of classic film Dickens and I LOVED it! By far my favorite film that I saw all month and one that is now added to my favorites list!


Be sure to take a look at my other monthly wrap-ups here!

 

4 thoughts on “January 2016: A Wrap-Up

  1. Silver Screenings February 10, 2016 / 11:07 pm

    Hey! Thanks very much for the shout-out! That was a very kind thing to do.

    Glad you saw The Lady Eve – really liked your review. I still haven’t seen “Great Expectations”, as per your review, but I hope to see it soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Whitney February 16, 2016 / 11:37 pm

    I’m enjoying your blog so much! I love Great Expectations, too. It’s so beautifully shot.

    Liked by 1 person

    • nowvoyaging February 17, 2016 / 12:41 am

      That is so nice to hear! Thanks so much! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

