Coming Attractions for December and January

Hi everyone!

Just a quick post of some of the things you can look forward to over the next month or two!

Now that it is after Thanksgiving, I can finally break out the Christmas movies!  Hopefully I will be able to have a bunch to post about, but I will definitely try for at least two or three.  I’m thinking of CHRISTMAS IN CONNECTICUT, IT HAPPENED ON FIFTH AVENUE, and IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE.  Of course these may change, but if there are any Christmas films you think I should blog about leave me a comment below!

In January I am taking part in my first blogathons ever!  The first one is January 22-25 and is hosted by SilverScreenings and ASmallPressLife!  It is celebrating the lovely Miriam Hopkins and I will be contributing a post about TROUBLE IN PARADISE.

The second blogathon will take place on January 31st and is hosted by Backlots!  The topic is Dueling Divas and I will be posting about sisters, Olivia de Havilland and Joan Fontaine.

So there are some coming attractions for the next two months!  Thanks to everyone for making me feel so welcome to the classic film blogosphere, and to all of you who come and read these posts!  I am having a lot of fun and I can’t wait to blog more!

4 thoughts on “Coming Attractions for December and January

  1. Silver Screenings December 4, 2014 / 12:11 pm

    You have some amazing posts lined up with those fab holiday movies and the two upcoming blogathons. Maedez of A Small Press Life and I are thrilled you’re going to join the Miriam Hopkins fun with “Trouble in Paradise”. I’ve not seen that film, so I’m especially keen to read your review. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • nowvoyaging December 4, 2014 / 12:37 pm

      Thank you! 🙂 I’m excited for the blogathon! Thank you for letting me join in!

      Like

  2. lizzytish December 4, 2014 / 12:17 pm

    The original “Miracle on 34th Street”, “A Christmas Carole”?

    Liked by 1 person

    • nowvoyaging December 4, 2014 / 12:38 pm

      That’s true! I’ll have to see if I can get a copy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

