Coming Attractions: Another January Blogathon!

This January I will be participating in not one, not two, but THREE classic film blogathons!  I have never had the chance to participate before and I am really looking forward to these!  I already mentioned two of these in a previous post but I wanted to let everyone know about the third one!

On January 17-18, 2015 is the Contrary to Popular Opinion blogathon hosted by Sister Celluloid and Movies Silently.  This is a fun one, where classic film fans will be either defending a classic film, actor, director, etc. that is not well liked, or lambasting a popular one.  The idea is that if we all join together, we can’t lose our classic film fan membership cards!  I will be posting an “anti” post about…DR ZHIVAGO.  Sorry Dr Z fans, but don’t unfollow me just yet!

Looking forward to seeing all the posts and entries for the January blogathons!  I am most excited to get to talk with other classic film fans, and classic film bloggers!

2 thoughts on “Coming Attractions: Another January Blogathon!

    • nowvoyaging December 11, 2014 / 6:31 pm

      Yeah! I was a little nervous to do an anti post but I think it will be interesting! Just because you love classic film doesn’t mean you love them all! I think they are still accepting bloggers if you wanted to join! Just ask sistercelluloid! I would be really excited to see your entry!

      Like

Leave a Reply

